"WORST restaurant we've ever been tooAll of our steaks came raw and the service was awful."
Téléphone: (+1)2893049485
Adresse: 9720 Dufferin, Maple, ON L6A 4L6, L6A4L6, Maple,, Canada
Réservation, Réserver
Ville: Maple,
Site Web: http://donvincenzoristorante.com
Plats: 6
Catégories: 5
Avis: 23
Well, we now have visited this restaurant 4 times in the last 2 months. We have found to be VERY inconsistent in the quality of meals as well as service. We have tried mid-week, Fridays, Saturday and early in the week. Our first time was very good with a family member serving as well as bar. The quality of the meals ordered (fresh fish ) was excellent. Second time didn't recognize anyone and from the noises in the kitchen sounded very disorganized. The third and 4th time both in October would have given 5 out of 10 for both quality and service. When we asked for a special request was met with NO, not let me check with the chef but NO. When we asked for the chef to be asked it was done but no...
My husband and I made a last minute decision to swing by the new "Don Vincenzo Ristorante" for our dinner on a Saturday night. We shunned from the previous "Teresa's Fine Dining" for a while due to its terrible service. The new service was excellent, attentive and efficient. The food came quickly, and it was fresh and delicious. I had the best clam chowder tonight: it's creamy, savory and light at the same time with potato puree in the soup. My husband ordered his favourite Shrimp Diavola and it didn't disappoint. We had such a fantastic experience and already made a reservation to go back in a couple of weeks. The new service really made such a big difference. Thank you "Don Vincenzo Ristor...
The best:serviceOur waitress,Maria,was knowledgeable about the menu,replenished the water without trying to push for expensive items.The average:foodThe melanzane alla parmigiana were served almost cold,the antipasto plate was nothing to write home about it,the scaloppine con marsala were good.The bad:room setupThe place is open space:the noise reverberates.We couldn't hear ourselves talking.Would I return? Maybe.
Excellent service, food is delicious. We were 4 people, ordered 4 different dishes and sheared them (kind of buffet style). All of them were great! Food is fresh, comes warm and I could tell that it was freshly made and not warmed up! Place is quiet and spacious. Nice view and a lot of sunshine. Great experience!Certainly will come back and yes, I would suggest the place to a friend! Réservez une table maintenant
The previous Teresa' was excellent home made food. I went last night with friends in anticipation of a delicious meal. Ordered the Gnocchi which arrived cold. I sent it back, but didn't need to since it was inedible anyway. The sauce tasted like it was an opened can of tomato paste stirred into the pasta.Will never return
We were a party of eight looking for a different dining experience in the Richmond hill area and found it at Don Vincenzo's. An amazing evening. The setting was intimate; the service was brilliant (my Irish showing) and the food excellent! Well done!